“I write full songs on my acoustic bass guitar in weird tunings,” writes Sasha Syeed aka Nothingful. “Some people have described it as experimental pop. For the majority of three years, [my shows] have been solo performances, sometimes totally acoustic, but usually using my amp and two loop/delay pedals.”

Finding a sound somewhere between Joan of Arc and Keller Williams, with a repertoire of over seventy songs including covers of Modest Mouse, Built to Spill, old country songs, Blur, Black Heart Procession, and Pinback, Nothingful has been performing as a band with Andrew Bracken (Street of Little Girls, Happy Zillion Volts) on drums, and Sean Francis Conway (Bombshell Orchestra) on trumpet, trombone, didjeridu, alto sax, etc.